Row Wrapper 2

Andara

4.9545
(22 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3.75 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

WEEKLY RATE DETAILS:
Off-season: 4/13/24-11/22/24; 11/30/24-12/20/24 (Excluding Holidays) $5050/1-2 guests; $5550/3-4 guests; $6050/5-6 guests; $6550/7-8 guests
Thanksgiving Week: 11/23-11/29/24 $6550/1-8 guests
Winter Holidays: 12/21-1/3/25 $10200/wk. 1-8 guests
In-Season 2024: 1/6/24-4/12/24 $6750/1-2 guests; $7350/3-4 guests; $7950/5-6 guests; $8550/7-8 guests
Weekly stays include a mid-week linen service*.

Villa Andara overlooks an array of British Isles and cays amongst a mix of tropical foliage and azure waters. This fully air – conditioned three-bedroom/3.75 BA luxury villa features an exterior covered lounging deck, pool side wetbar, Travertine tiled floors from Turkey, huge master suites with balconies, 600 thread count sheets, pillow top mattresses, safes in each bedroom and a backup automatic generator. Children over 6 welcome!

St. John is called the “Gem of the Caribbean” and has the reputation of being the most beautiful and tranquil island in the West Indies. St. John is less than 20 square miles in area (about the size of Manhattan) and its population is about 5,000. About half of the island is part of the Virgin Islands National Park.

One of the most popular activities on St. John is going to the beach and enjoying our wonderful turquoise waters. Sailing, fishing, hiking, kayaking, parasailing, snorkeling lessons and certifications are some other adventures to enjoy while on your St. John visit.

**Villa Andara is located in Dreeket's Bay which is a 30 minute drive from Cruz Bay and is across the harbor from the BVI. Cellphones are only to be used with an international plan or via the villas Wi-Fi (wifi calling). The villa's driveway is concrete and slopes downwards. A 4WD vehicle is recommended for St. John. **

Features

Amenities

  • Villa
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Guests Provide their own meals
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Blendar
  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Safe
  • Hairdryers
  • Coolers
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Totes
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo System
  • Games
  • Binoculars
  • Telescope
  • Zootenvaal to East End

Location

  • Zootenvaal to East End

Proximity to Beaches

  • 20 minutes to beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$771 /nt
2
$771 /nt
3
$771 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$771 /nt
 
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$771 /nt
2
$771 /nt
3
$771 /nt
4
$771 /nt
5
$771 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
$771 /nt
14
$771 /nt
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$771 /nt
30
$771 /nt
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$771 /nt
2
$771 /nt
3
$771 /nt
4
$771 /nt
5
$771 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$771 /nt
21
$771 /nt
22
$771 /nt
23
$771 /nt
24
$771 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
$771 /nt
3
$771 /nt
4
$771 /nt
5
$771 /nt
6
$771 /nt
7
$771 /nt
8
$771 /nt
9
$771 /nt
10
$771 /nt
11
$771 /nt
12
$771 /nt
13
$771 /nt
14
$771 /nt
15
$771 /nt
16
$771 /nt
17
$771 /nt
18
$771 /nt
19
$771 /nt
20
$771 /nt
21
$771 /nt
22
$771 /nt
23
$771 /nt
24
$771 /nt
25
$771 /nt
26
$771 /nt
27
$771 /nt
28
$771 /nt
29
$771 /nt
30
$771 /nt
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$771 /nt
2
$771 /nt
3
$771 /nt
4
$771 /nt
5
$771 /nt
6
$771 /nt
7
$771 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$771 /nt
16
$771 /nt
17
$771 /nt
18
$771 /nt
19
$771 /nt
20
$771 /nt
21
$771 /nt
22
$771 /nt
23
$771 /nt
24
$771 /nt
25
$771 /nt
26
$771 /nt
27
$771 /nt
28
$771 /nt
29
$771 /nt
30
$771 /nt
31
$771 /nt
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$771 /nt
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$771 /nt
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$771 /nt
2
$771 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
$771 /nt
15
$771 /nt
16
$771 /nt
17
$771 /nt
18
$771 /nt
19
$771 /nt
20
$771 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$1,014 /nt
19
$1,014 /nt
20
$1,014 /nt
21
$1,014 /nt
22
$1,014 /nt
23
$1,014 /nt
24
$1,014 /nt
25
$1,014 /nt
26
$1,014 /nt
27
$1,014 /nt
28
$1,014 /nt
29
$1,014 /nt
30
$1,014 /nt
31
$1,014 /nt
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,014 /nt
2
$1,014 /nt
3
$1,014 /nt
4
$1,014 /nt
5
$1,014 /nt
6
$1,014 /nt
7
$1,014 /nt
8
$1,014 /nt
9
$1,014 /nt
10
$1,014 /nt
11
$1,014 /nt
12
$1,014 /nt
13
$1,014 /nt
14
$1,014 /nt
15
$1,014 /nt
16
$1,014 /nt
17
$1,014 /nt
18
$1,014 /nt
19
$1,014 /nt
20
$1,014 /nt
21
$1,014 /nt
22
$1,014 /nt
23
$1,014 /nt
24
$1,014 /nt
25
$1,014 /nt
26
$1,014 /nt
27
$1,014 /nt
28
$1,014 /nt
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,014 /nt
2
$1,014 /nt
3
$1,014 /nt
4
$1,014 /nt
5
$1,014 /nt
6
$1,014 /nt
7
$1,014 /nt
8
$1,014 /nt
9
$1,014 /nt
10
$1,014 /nt
11
$1,014 /nt
12
$1,014 /nt
13
$1,014 /nt
14
$1,014 /nt
15
$1,014 /nt
16
$1,014 /nt
17
$1,014 /nt
18
$1,014 /nt
19
$1,014 /nt
20
$1,014 /nt
21
$1,014 /nt
22
$1,014 /nt
23
$1,014 /nt
24
$1,014 /nt
25
$1,014 /nt
26
$1,014 /nt
27
$1,014 /nt
28
$1,014 /nt
29
$1,014 /nt
30
$1,014 /nt
31
$1,014 /nt
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
04/13/2024 - 11/22/2024$771$5,150$21,743
11/23/2024 - 11/29/2024$6,650
11/30/2024 - 12/20/2024$771$5,150
12/21/2024 - 01/03/2025$10,300
01/04/2025 - 04/11/2025$1,014$6,850$29,029

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great views, Peaceful location

March 2024
, Phelps, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Wonderful views, house was so well made, quality all the way. Could use some updates to the kitchen stove , and to the grill as well. Also the drive way is very very steep . We couldn't get our car into the driveway. Then you have a few flights of stairs to get to the villa. Got our steps in everyday !

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent Villa Andara stay. Yes, we agree that there are certainly a few steps from the driveway to the front door, the villa is 'very well made' and 'quality all the way' and the views are fantastic! The grill is a stainless steel built in grill that features an automatic shut off of propane when it is used for over an hour. You have to reset the timer to get that propane restarted. It can be annoying if you are grilling steadily for hours but add a degree of safety as the tradeoff.

Our Favorite House on St. John

October 2023
, Brentwood, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our 2nd time at Andara and hopefully not our last - we love this place! Perfectly situated for privacy with views for days, and the layout of the house is so well thought-out. 3 equal master suites means that everyone has the best room with the best view; nevertheless, the porch and the pool got the most time during our stay. Can't wait to go back!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your Villa Andara stay. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

The STJSIG Team

Amazing Views

June 2023
, Chardon, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our fourth stay at Villa Andara. Everything was spectacular. The views from the pool deck are amazing. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need. Thanks for the seats we took to the beach as well.

Manager's Response

YAY!! We're thrilled you enjoyed your return stay. See you next year!


The STJSIG Team

Magnificent home - stellar view!

March 2023
, Aberdeen, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at Villa Andara with our two adult sons and their wives - the home was perfect for three couples with three idential primary bedrooms - loved the outdoor showers! The pictures are beautiful; the home is even more stunning than than the pictures. Plenty of private space and wondeful gathering space - especially the outdoor seating area, where we spent most of our time. We went to different beaches every day and could not wait to return to the villa to swim, watch the sunset and cook dinner. We love the east end - the quiet and beauty is unmatched.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent Villa Andara Adventure. We're thrilled that you found the property 'more stunning than the images, perfect for three couples and that you loved the outdoor showers & the location quiet and peaceful. We look forward to welcoming you back!

~ The STJSIG Team

Destination Wedding Ryan and Kristen

August 2022
, Glendale Heights , IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic experience for my son and his wife. They got married by wife's sisetr who is minister. Ceremony was done outside villa near pool and patio area with water and boats in background. Bride and Groom and parents all had outstanding time. Villa gave all privacy but at same time driving to beaches etc was easy. Thank You. We may be returning? Everyone at St John Villas was helpful and Joe was great showing us around and helping if we had question.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We were thrilled to be a part of your vacation experience and look forward to being your hosts and welcoming you back soon!


~The STJSIG Team

Exceptional In Every Way

June 2022
, Delaware, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This villa is breathtaking! The view is mesmerizing and the best I’ve seen on the island over multiple stays. This was our first time staying on East End and I was a bit worried about the drive. In reality, I was so excited to be staying in such a remarkable location I didn’t mind the drive a bit. In fact, it added to the experience as I’ve visited St. John for the past 20 years but had a different experience because of our location. We spent more time on the Coral Bay side and found new restaurants, beaches, etc.

The villa is stunning and has everything needed for a relaxing stay. I wouldn’t change a thing!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent Villa Andara adventure. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


~The STJSIG Team

Unbelievable place!

May 2022
, Wake Forest, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a wonderful trip. Villa Andarra was perfect. The views were incredible, the house was clean and had everything we needed. We will 100% book this house again. The only caveat I would give is this, if you are one of those folks who thinks you need to be in Cruz Bay everyday, that is a bit of a hike. This house is way out on the east end, which was exactly what we wanted. If you are new to st. John and you see that the house is 10 miles from Cruz Bay, those are not highway miles. Again, not at all a knock! Getting out to the east end where it is much quieter and less crowded is the best, but if you are expecting to be able to walk to mongoose junction maybe stay at the Westin.

Fourth amazing stay at Andara!!!

June 2021
, Acworth, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our fourth time staying at Andara and it was as lovely as the first! The house is beautiful and perfectly maintained. While the island was bursting at the seams with visitors, we would have never known it due to Andara's peaceful and serene location. We always hate to leave but can't wait to get back!

Manager's Response

<3


The STJSIG Team

Fourth amazing stay at Andara!!!

June 2021
, Acworth, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our fourth time staying at Andara and it was as lovely as the first! The house is beautiful and perfectly maintained. While the island was bursting at the seams with visitors, we would have never known it due to Andara's peaceful and serene location. We always hate to leave but can't wait to get back!

Manager's Response

<3


The STJSIG Team

Better than expected

May 2021
, Carencro, Louisiana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Our trip to St. John and stay at Villa Andara was better than we imagined. The house was AWESOME and was totally equip with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The views from this villa are unbelievable! It is a good ride from Cruz Bay, but if peace and tranquility are what you are seeking — this is for you!

Manager's Response

Love it! We're thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming your back soon!


The STJSIG Team <3<3<3

Andara is absolutely Heaven on Earth!

May 2021
, Aiken, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our second stay at this home and it didn’t disappoint. The house is immaculate, well decorated, and stunning architecturally. The view is breathtaking! The rental property company worked hard to get us AC for the house after a power surge took out the main house, including the bedrooms, just prior to our arrival. The bedrooms were very comfortable, both in temperature and bedding quality. The only downside to the location is that it is quite a drive for grocery shopping or dining at Cruz Bay, but if you plan in advance to get groceries, that is easily handled. Overall, we love this place and wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else on the island.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed the villa, amenities and views. Looking forward to welcoming you back!


The STJSIG Team

Great week at a fantastic villa

December 2020
, Stockton, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Villa Andara was perfect for our group of 3 couples. The loved the rooms, pool, kitchen and gazebo. We used the sound system and the hot tub. Great outdoor lighting and incredible views. Walked up the road to watch the sunset a few times. Staff was very helpful and responsive.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back to STJ.

A Week At Villa Andara

November 2020
, Chattanooga, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

A great Villa on a spectacular Island! We understand that there was an electrical problem but the AC, the oven, and the pool heater didn't work. This impacted what should have been a perfect week.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We apologize again for the difficulties with the a/c's due to the WAPA power surge that was completely outside of our control. All boards were reordered immediately, due to our location it has taken some time to get them here. We provided extra fans (in addition to the ceiling fans available in each room). The pool heat is available upon request and for a surcharge.

We hope to welcome you back for a stay that would be perfect!

Great Vacation Rental

November 2020
, Dallas, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent experience as always. Home was in great shape and as described. We had some issues that were caused by electricity outage arising on St. Thomas that was obviously out of the control of the villa and management company, but St. John Signature was on top of it immediately.

Highly recommended if you like peace and quiet. It's off the beaten track, but that's a positive for us.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. 300 volts of dirty electricity thanks to WAPA....

Great Vacation Rental

November 2020
, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent experience as always. Home was in great shape and as described. We had some issues that were caused by electricity outage arising on St. Thomas that was obviously out of the control of the villa and management company, but St. John Signature was on top of it immediately.

Highly recommended if you like peace and quiet. It's off the beaten track, but that's a positive for us.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. 300 volts of dirty electricity thanks to WAPA....

Our Favorite STJ Villa

July 2020
, Chardon, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This was our third consecutive stay at Villa Andara. We've stayed on St. John every year for 23 years and this is absolutely our favorite Villa. The view is to die for. Very secluded.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for providing feedback on your recent Andara adventure. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Love Andara

October 2019
, Reading, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It is a beautiful villa in a beautiful east end location

Manager's Response

THANK YOU

Villa Andara Paradise

March 2019
, Chardon, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Villa Andara is a beautiful villa set in a very remote area of St.John. The drive from Cruz Bay takes roughly 40 minutes depending on time of day/traffic. The villa is extremely private and very serene. This is our second stay at the villa. We've been coming to STJ for 22 years with all four of our children. STJ is like a second home to us. This villa is the most beautiful of all the villas we've stayed at but also the most time spent getting to. It is a trade-off one must consider when booking Andara. The owner and property manager answered any questions I had very quickly. If you don't mind a little driving, I would highly recommend this villa.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for providing feedback on your stay at Villa Andara. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

third time and will continue visiting

October 2018
, Reading, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful villa property on the east end with private pool and spa and plenty of outdoor lounging and seating. Three large bedroom suites each with outdoor shower and large bathroom area. Can't think of anything additional we might want.

Manager's Response

We're so excited to welcome you back to Andara and look forward to the opportunity of making your vacation dreams come true!

third time and will continue visiting

October 2018
, Reading, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful villa property on the east end with private pool and spa and plenty of outdoor lounging and seating. Three large bedroom suites each with outdoor shower and large bathroom area. Can't think of anything additional we might want.

Manager's Response

We're so excited to welcome you back to Andara and look forward to the opportunity of making your vacation dreams come true!

Amazing Home

June 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Villa Andara was perfect for our vacation needs. The layout of the bedrooms offers privacy with the kitchen and living area being the central area to enjoy each other as a group. The kitchen is set up for all your cooking needs.
The pool and the views are worth it all! Our group had the most amazing vacation ever! Loved it!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


The St. John Signature Vacations Team

Amazing Home

June 2018
, Spring Branch, TX Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Villa Andara was perfect for our vacation needs. The layout of the bedrooms offers privacy with the kitchen and living area being the central area to enjoy each other as a group. The kitchen is set up for all your cooking needs.
The pool and the views are worth it all! Our group had the most amazing vacation ever! Loved it!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


The St. John Signature Vacations Team